Stitching in the ditch

Lately I’ve played around a lot with ideas for different sewing projects. I think in part this has kept me somewhat sane during my first two months at work, and I really look forward to do some sewing again 🙂

One of my ideas includes my whole stash of fabric scraps and a stitch-in-the-ditch foot. I think this whole scrap project was born when I saw how the scrappy teddy bears turned out. Plus I have one of those large blue Ikea bags filled with various scraps that I haven’t managed to throw out – I hate to waste good fabrics, though most of these scraps have been sitting around for ages.

Enter the ditch-stitch-foot and the decorative seams on my lovely Janome, and multiple ideas about decorating garments were born.

tn_P1040600

Obviously I need to practice and play around with this some more, but that’s what scraps are for 🙂

tn_bord tn_snø

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

