24 metres of wool

I’ll admit it. I went nuts on the sale at Rainbow last week. They had all these lovely woolens, and over the course of two days I ended up with no less than 24 metres of wool. 14 metres are a knit wool bouclé and the rest are woven fabrics with wonderful drape and feel. I think this stash will last me through this winter and the next, and probably the one after that as well. At least I’ll keep warm.

tn_P1030345red

My head’s been spinning with ideas for skirts and dresses and outerwear, plus ways of dealing with scrap pieces as I cut out the pieces for the clothes I want to make for myself. It’s a good thing I finally got around to measure my friend’s 6 year old daughter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

