Rome, baby!

Tomorrow morning I’m off to Italy. We’re starting our vacation/belated honeymoon in Rome before we travel north to Venice and Milan.

I’m going to try to take this vacation slow (we’re staying in Italy for two weeks after all) and just enjoy the time away with my hubby. My usual vacation mode is see all, shop all, walk instead of other transportation, and I’m just not up to that now, I need to learn how to relax 😉

But some shopping will be done, and one shop I definitely will try to visit is the Bassetti Tessuti, as two floors of fabrics simply cannot be passed by when I’m living in the same city as them for a week. I love to take fabrics with me as souvenirs!

 

Sneak peak on my latest WIPs – two summer dresses to be finished before we leave.

tn_P1020129

When I come home I’ll do a post on each of them, and hopefully some new fabrics and craft sightseeing from Italy.

 

If anyone has seen anything sewing/crafts related in either of the three cities we are visiting, feel free to share a comment about it 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

