New fabrics

Long time no see.

As I’ve mentioned, I’m currently battling with burnout syndrome, and I’ve experienced some flashbacks to my childhood, both of which take energy away from sewing and the blog. Some weeks ago I finally had the energy to start sewing again, and I’ll show off my latest projects in the posts to come.

Anyway. As a birthday present from my husband, I got to choose new fabrics, and I finally got around to order them. Yesterday the package from Fair Trade Fabric arrived, with my Moonless Night cotton sateen, Fair Trade Certified Natural Cotton Jersey (so soft!) and Green Lily Print handloom Fairtrade certified cotton fabric. An excellent start to the summer season! The fabrics will also come in handy when fall starts, as I’m enrolled in a sewing program that goes over the next two semesters. I’m really excited about this, and look forward to get to know more about pattern drafting and sewing clothes, and meeting others who share the same interests.

tn_P1020072 tn_P1020069

2 Comments

Filed under Sewing

2 responses to “New fabrics

  1. suellen

    Do not look back unless you are going there…Henry David Thoreau

    • I agree with you, but it’s not always easy to live by this saying. However, I have hope (for the first time in 17 years) that I’m beginning to see an end to my traumas/flashbacks, and the present is essentially pretty great 🙂 Thank you for your comment!

Leave a Reply

