Christmas stockings

Christmas is soon upon us, and I’m already planning multiple handmade Christmas presents. The stockings described here could make a lovely and personalized wrap for presents, or you could go ahead and make the whole calendar.

A website I’m running together with my husband is hosting a competition as this year’s Advent calendar, and as part of the prizes I made these Christmas stockings.

I quilted two layers of fabric together for all the stockings, and the biggest got a layer of wadding between the fabric layers. The appliquéd pieces are made from printable fabric (cotton) for Inkjet printer.

They are based on Nikkishell’s Stocking Advent Calendar, which I made my version of as a gift for my husband years ago.

Both the calendar and the bigger stockings are super easy to make following Nikkishell’s instructions. The calendar was a time consuming project, though.

Happy Christmas planning!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

