Another BurdaStyle skirt

After finishing my black sateen skirt I made another skirt from the same pattern. This one is actually two sizes smaller than the first, as I had to take that one in a bit and it still was a bit too large.

The fabric is quilters cotton from Panduro.

tn_P1030325redtn_P1030326red tn_P1030327red

I’m pleased with this skirt, although next time I make this, I’m going to grade between sizes to get a little more room around my hips. I also liked the somewhat asymmetric feel of the not-matched-up print: Laziness in cutting created a random look for my finished skirt.

And I know – I ought to start sewing winter’s clothes pretty soon (and I will, as soon as my sewing room is ready again – it’s in the middle of a makeover at the moment), as it’s cold outside and soon it will be snowing. But I like stretching summer’s colours and patterns into the fall.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

