Long-overdue shopping bags

I finished these four shopping bags today, years after cutting and ironing the bags and their handles.

Originally they were meant as Christmas gifts, they just weren’t finished. But I suppose now they are finished in time for Christmas this year – it’s never too late – right?

tn_P1030312

The material is plain-woven cotton from Ikea with stick-on retroreflectors (I want my friends to be seen during our long dark winters).

It’s funny how a new machine can nudge me finish something I had forgotten about completely :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

