At last – new dress WIP

I’ve finally started to work on a new dress.

Years ago I went to the going-out-of-business sale of one of my favourite boutiques to buy wool fabrics before they closed the last time. I still miss Sultan fabrics.

In this year’s November issue of BurdaStyle, I think I’ve found a purpose for my wonderful thin grey wool, which was originally bought to make a jacket for the man in the lovely couple below – part of the wedding present for my best friend.

 

 

Two days ago I made my muslin to see if the top needs any alterations.

I changed the neckline of the pattern and made a new muslin yesterday to see whether any other alterations were needed, but I think it’s good to go.

Hopefully I’ll have a new dress by the end of the week, I just work out all the details of the dress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

